Today's Evil Beet Gossip

Weezer releases cover album ahead of new tracks

During their tour with The Pixies last summer, Weezer played a lot of covers as part of their set. They’ve now recorded them and released them on the Teal Album. Here’s the track listing if you want to check it out:

Africa (Toto)
Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Tears for Fears)
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (The Eurythmics)
Take On Me (a-ha)
Happy Together (The Turtles)
Paranoid (Black Sabbath) *OP’s fave
Mr. Blue Sky (Electric Light Orchestra)
No Scrubs (TLC)
Billie Jean (Michael Jackson)
Stand By Me (Ben E. King)

Weezer will be releasing their next studio album, the Black Album, on March 1, and touring with The Pixies again this spring.