Today's Evil Beet Gossip

Just For Laughs returning, now in three cities

As things slowly get back to normal there are some events that are coming back with a twist.  Take the annual Just For Laughs comedy festivale that’s head each year in Montreal.

This year the festival will run July 26-31 and feature in-person stand-up shows in Montreal as well as for the first time shows in Los Angeles and New York City in a nod to travel restrictions due to the pandemic.

Last year is was online only.  And that sucked.

This years lineup includes Kevin Hart, Bert Kreischer, Maria Bamford, Patton Oswalt, Yamaneika Saunders, Gina Yashere, and SNL‘s Bowen Yang, among others.

Dave Chappelle will receive this year’s Comedy Person of the Year Award from the fest and also will appear. Other honorees announced today include Jason Sudeikis and Bill Lawrence of Ted Lasso, who will be given the Comedy Series of the Year Award; Kristen Wiig and Annie Mumolo will receive the Comedy Writers of the Year Award for Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar; and Yang will be given the Breakout Comedy Star of the Year Award.