Today's Evil Beet Gossip

Country Music Award Noms are out!

Just because I don’t personally get down with today’s County (I was a passing fan in the 80’s) doesn’t mean I don’t hope the best for them.  The country scene has had a lot of changes lately and they’ve endured.  Thanks to what is widely considered the most dedicated fan base in all of music.

The nominees for the 2021 ACM Awards include country music’s hottest newcomers and established hitmakers.   This year’s first ACM nominations were announced on Friday morning (Feb. 26) by Kelsea Ballerini and Brothers Osborne.

The List:

Entertainer of the Year

Entertainer of the Year:
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Female Artist of the Year:
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce


Male Artist of the Year

Male Artist of the Year:
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton


Duo of the Year

Duo of the Year:
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae


Group of the Year

Group of the Year:
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen


New Female Artist of the Year

New Female Artist of the Year:
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack


New Male Artist of the Year

New Male Artist of the Year:
Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

Album of the Year:
Born Here, Live Here, Die Here, Luke Bryan (Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens)
Mixtape Vol. 1, Kane Brown (Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes)
Never Will, Ashley McBryde (Producer: Jay Joyce)
Skeletons, Brothers Osborne (Producer: Jay Joyce)
Starting Over, Chris Stapleton (Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb)


Song of the Year

Song of the Year:
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Songwriters: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby)
“One Night Standards,” Ashley McBryde (Songwriter: Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally)
“Some People Do,” Old Dominion (Songwriter: Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally)
“Starting Over,” Chris Stapleton (Songwriter: Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson)
“The Bones,” Maren Morris (Songwriter: Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz)