Got a Tip? Help us Beet Off!




0Tori Spelling and Dean McDermott’s marriage is “moving in the right direction”

tori spelling

Tori Spelling and Dean McDermott have a marriage made in hell, but they’re still together, whether for the sake of their kids or their TV show, I’m not sure. While they’ve both had numerous affairs (allegedly on Tori’s behalf – definitely on his), apparently their relationship is “moving in the right direction” again after counseling – or after the check from Lifetime cleared.

From US Weekly:

Fans of Tori Spelling and Dean McDermott got some good news on Wednesday, June 25. The Mystery Girls star, 40, appeared on Good Morning America to promote her new ABC Family show, when she was asked about her marriage to McDermott.

Spelling, who documented her marriage woes on the Lifetime reality show True Tori, seemed upbeat while talking about her current status.

“Things are getting better,” she answered. “Life is always a work in progress and our relationship is one as well, but we’re moving in the right direction.”

The 90210 alum also acknowledged the mixed response to her decision to air such private experiences on television.

“Some people approved of it and some people didn’t. It was my personal journey, and I have no regrets,” she said confidently.

Uhhh… okay. I don’t know what to think here. Frankly, if anyone ever cheated on me, that relationship would be over, hands down. Of course, people have different thresholds and find different things acceptable/forgivable, so fair enough there. However, this all just seems like one big publicity stunt/nightmare, and I hate the way they’ve exploited what is generally an incredible painful, difficult experience for TV audiences.

Follow us on Twitter | Facebook

June 26, 2014 at 12:00 pm by Jennifer

Leave a Reply

Notify me of followup comments via e-mail. You can also subscribe without commenting.